Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello everyone! I'm new!
Hello everyone.... yep.. you guessed it, I'm a newbie!

I'm going to explain how I got to this point and why I'm signing up here. Also I will be joining the club shortly.

Ever since I passed my test I've been into Honda's, I've had quite a lot over the years and I always will have one knocking around. But when I got to up to 5 Honda's I thought I should stop lol... well my wife said I need to stop more than anything. Cry
So one day I added up the cars: Civic, S800, S800m, CRX, Accord with all the parts plus other stuff and the total came to just over £20,000! So I thought I should sell up and buy one really good Honda, a Honda that doesn't have tones of rust and lots of metal work that I can't do myself.
I started looking at NSX's but I soon found out that finding an NSX for under 20k is very hard if not impossible!

Then one day I was checking eBay and found the one car I've been wanting my intire life but never thought I could ever afford one. At this point I'd only sold 2 of the Hondas adding up to just shy of 6k.
So that's where my wife and mum helped me out, the hole time me promising that I'd pay them back as soon as the others sell.

So I put a deposit down, I couldn't believe it!!........ A Delorean. 8)

The car is 1981 all original with just over 41k.
The only bad part is it's been painted red Shock

So I'll need some help with how to remove the paint from the metal and the plastics.

I'm not sure how well it runs yet so I'm sure I'll need to replace parts and service it.

I would appreciate help with what I'll need and what will be need to be checked over
Oh and the places to buy them.

I'm picking up the car Tuesday from Southampton docks. 8)

Thanks.

Great site btw, been looking at pages and pages of stuff for ages!