Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just to say Hi :)
Hi all,

A new member here who does not have a Delorean, but I hope that one day I might just be able to get one Smile

I have liked Delorean cars for as long as I can remember (introduced by BTTF of course) but it only recently crossed my mind that I could possibly own one. To be honest I have never seen one here in the UK and was kinda suprised to hear of the following the car has here.

At present I could probably afford either a non runner or a poor running car, but that is not the route I would want to take. I would much rather wait it out, research and learn until I can afford a really good one that has been well looked after/restored. Being a total mechanical novice I would need something which requires little to no work so that I can hopefully learn on a slighly more drip fed basis Smile

With this is mind, I have become a full member of the club and will spend most of my time reading what you guys have to say to try and get myself a little more up to speed and get a better idea of what I might be letting myself in for. Hopefully I will be able to come to one of the events in the future and get a closer look at the cars as I have only ever seen the BTTF car at Universal Orlando.

In the mean time, I will sit back and try and take in what you guys (and gals) are discussing....so far it's all very interesting, even if it is all a little confusing at times for novice like me Smile

As a note to everyone, thanks for creating this thriving, friendly and unique environment that is sure to help me and others like me now and in the future Smile

Cheers, Craig
Welcome Craig. Very friendly bunch of people we all are. You're not saying anything we haven't heard before from other like minded and enthusiastic DeLorean appreciators.

The cars a both challenging and rewarding to own, and great fun to be around.

You'll never go unmissed when you drive one of these cars.