Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New intro for a will-be DeLorean owner!
I'm not good with these intro threads, i'm never really sure what to say... "Hi, my name is Tom, i'm 23 and I live in Surrey..." is that about right??

Anyway, as previously stated my name is Tom and i'm a huge DeLorean fan, I have been for as long as I can remember and i'm trying desperately to get my hands on the right car, when the time comes! Please do not be fooled by the user name, it is my online ID and comes from working at a very large and long established Lotus dealership until July this year,

A little about me perhaps since this is an intro thread?
Well I am cars, all my life I have live, breathed, played and now work with cars. My mum says I talked cars ever since I started talking as well!

I currently drive a 2000 Ford Racing Puma that I bought when I had my first job promotion 4 years ago, I still own the car and I believe it to be a bit of a future classic, especially given the rarity of it and the following it has.

I also own a 2004 Mustang GT V8 40th Anniversary, I bought in California in Feb '09 and drove across America for 3 months, 10,000 miles, and then brought it back to the UK and love and cherish it and use it pretty much daily.

So, this then brings me to now, i'd love to be able to say I could afford a DeLorean right now but as you probably guessed, my life savings kind of got used with the Mustang trip! So now it is just a waiting game...

My DeLorean background is peppered with the occasional drives in cars owned by friends in America, every year I help organise and attend an exotic car show near Orlando and each year I get to drive my friend's ~4,000 mile original DeLorean to the show and back again (3 years in a row so far).

I have also had the pleasure of driving (although not as far as I would have liked) a turbo DeLorean, which was a very easy and pleasurable car to drive.