Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New owner and VIN6383
Finally took delivery of VIN6383 last Thursday and it wasn't until Saturday that I got to drive it properly. I took it for a run around Malvern, which if any of you know the town, is lots of narrow roads and steep hills.

The best way I can think of describing it is as a cross between a go-kart and a tractor. Strangely, that's not meant as a negative comment. It's low and when I got used to it, the driving position is very comfortable and when moving above 10mph is easy and relaxing to drive. I'm still learning the gearbox and do find second a touch tricky and reverse can take a couple of goes if there's an audience watching. The turning circle of the car is large and the brakes less responsive than modern cars (as one would expect).

The car looks amazing though. There's no other car that beats it on looks (in my opinion anyway) and when I pull the door closed, it likes being cacooned in a leather cockpit. But the best of bit of all is the excitment I feel when driving it, I haven't felt that way since I first learnt to drive and I don't think that I would feel that way if it didn't have a few warts.

Tomorrow I'll see how it fairs on the country lanes.
DOC 529
VIN 6383
Congratulations on your purchase Smile

I hope you have many miles of pleasure in your D Big Grin

We are all here to help if you have any queries or issues.

Nice one

NickT
I used to work for a company in Malvern and occasionally took my DeLorean over there. Glad you are enjoying your new car. You certainly have some great scenery to drive it around in.
Regards,

Chris Hawes
DOC 138
Ex owner of VIN 5255 Grey, 5-speed
hi are you the guy that came to see a delorean for sale in ross a couple of months ago,if so im glad to see you finally found one,i sold mine to a guy in buckinghamshire but still have that massive amount of parts left {didnt let it go with car}if you need anything youv got my number mate.
Yep, welcome aboard.