The DeLorean Owners Club UK Forum

Full Version: Gutted
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey all, thought I'd have a bit of a rant here 'coz I think most of you here would sympathise with my situation more than those around me at the moment.

One of mt radiators leaked the other day, flooding the floor in my living room and ruining the carpet. As such, to pay insurance and fix radiator it's going to be a few hundred quid. Problem arose when the plumber I got in (via recommendation) told me that, basically, in addition to that my whole central heating system needs to be reviewed and all my radiators replaced, or it could happen again. In addition to that bombshell my bathroom is sorta falling to pieces, which means I'm gonna be set back a few thousand quid - effectively emptying my DeLorean fund of which I've been saving for the past 18 months. I've wanted a D since as long as I can remember (since I was around 3-4 years old I think), but this is my first hard attempt at saving for one. I got together £5k so far, and my estimates before all this came us was I'd reach my £16k target by June 2013, just before my 30th birthday. Feel really gutted now.

So, I thought, in the spirit of the situation I'd put it out there - how long have you been saving for, if indeed you are. And if you've already got a DeLorean how long had you been saving for and what did you do before you managed to get enough money?
Hey that's really unfortunate news there Steve. Sorry to hear that. Sad

I, unlike other people i've talked to in the past, was failry sensible (As sensible as you can describe yourself when contemplating buying a D' i guess. lol! :roll: )