Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Head light removal
Hi all could anyone tell me if there is a trick in getting off a head light as mine has some water in it and i need to get it off to get the water out . I can get the screws out on the side of the lens but i cant get to the screws on the top as the nose cone is just covering them and i dont want to force it as i might damage the plastic.CAN ANYONE HELP?

Thanks a lot
Tyson (hana 5284)
No worries ....the fascia will flex up enough to get to the screw ...
Are you sure mike because there dont look like much room for flex just frightend i will crack it but i am quite new at this delorean repairing lark.

Cheers
Tyson(hana 5284)
Well im as sure as ive just been out and flexed my facia by 1/2" upwards over the headlight Smile
Sure the fascia is flexible enough to be moved a bit to allow access to the screws,
Cheers mike i will do that tomorrow
thanks again

Tyson (hana 5284)
hi

after a few months of ownership you will be very experienced at repairing!.

yes they come out fairly easy, i assume you have removed the H plastic finisher?.

the buckets stay in, along with the adjust screws.

mine were totally shot so had to change everything buckets etc.

to do this fascia has to come off. to do this bonnet has to come off!. and spoiler and washer bottle cover and rock screen!.

there should be a rubber boot at the rear of the light (assuming not sealed) that you may need to re-seal)

if not done may be worth adding eyebrow fixing steels

Regards

steve
Steve Saunders
Wolverhampton
ex owner vin 1621
doc 370
[Image: 350.gif]

Good points Steve,

Its item 11 the S/Steel headlamp surround that retains the headlamp, this along with the T piece item 9 are the bits that need to be removed.