Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New member, just no new car yet!
Thought I'd say hi after joining the club and forum. Names Mark and I'm based up here in sunny (at the moment) Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire (go on, get the pork pie jokes in now, you know you want to).

No De Lorean at the moment, although I very nearly managed to bag Vin #6064 on Sunday which Martyn was selling on ebay. Alas, it wasn't to be. However, after loving the look of the car for ages I've decided to sort out one of my own. Just need to save a few more pennies etc. In the meantime I need to actually see one in real life! Never set eyes on one "in the flesh", so expect to see me at the next available event.

In the meantime I'll keep my eyes open on-line, maybe see what's involved in importing from the states and doing it up. I'm pretty hands on with most stuff. Not too much experience with cars, but that won't stop me picking it up. I'm a teacher of Product Design, so have access to plenty of tools etc. Plus, used to be a silversmith, so sorting out any dented panels will be a piece of cake. Maybe its a service I can offer to the club in the future (once i have proven results).

Mark
Mark Sutton

Importing VIN #10719.

http://www.delorean-dream.blogspot.co.uk
Welcome to the Club and the Forum Mark, and as I said on the email, there's always
plenty going on in the East Midlands in the way of events, so feel free to come along
to some, say hello, get up close and personal (ooer missus) to the cars and enjoy yourself Smile

You'll always be made very welcome - plus we've also got our main event in Yorkshire next
June, and whether or not you have a DeLorean, it will be great to have you there Smile
Claire Wright  - Club Treasurer
Jul 1981 DeLorean - Flopsy #2292 
Aug 1989 Cavalier 1.6L - Guinney
Apr 2021 Mokka-e Launch Edition - Evie