Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
DeLorean Blog
Very interesting info Ozzie, thanks for keeping us updated!
Richard H. DOC 365 VIN 1274
http://www.deloreans.co.uk
In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are not.
Hey my UK D friends,
Just posted a blog entry about an iPhone app called Car Care.
I've been using it for almost two years and find it useful, hope you find the mini-review interesting.
http://delorean2109.blogspot.com/2010/0 ... w-use.html

Regards.
Updated through 2010, Q2 (45 months of data)

Summary:

The second quarter of 2010 for DeLorean eBay sales, kept it's tiny upward trend

Graph, tabular summary,
here

Details:

* Nearly the same quantity of cars were sold in Q1 (21), as in Q2 (22).
* Following the quantity sold trend, it appears there will be more cars sold in 2010 (YTD: 43), than in 2009 (52).
* All three metrics of Max, Low, and Avg sold in 2010, are still exceeding the same metrics from 2009.
* Although the average selling price this year ($15,600) is above 2009's data ($14,733), that number still has a way to go to match 2007's average ($17,659).
* By (US) States, the most cars sold were in California (6), followed by Michigan (4) and Arizona (3).

In closing...
Still some good buys out there on great looking DeLoreans, in the high teens, low 20's. Let's all keep our fingers crossed for continued positive trends in the enconomy, in general.

( I am not sure why, but I can't paste the rest of the blog posting. There is an interesting background story about the highest selling DeLorean sold on eBay, so far, in of 2010. Just hit the link above for graph & chart)

That's it for 2010, Q2, hope you all still enjoy these updates.
Updated through 2010, EOY (now: 51 months of data)
Sorry for the delays, but here is the data on eBay sales of DeLoreans, cut, sliced, and summarized. Below is an update to reflect a 51 month period, of DeLorean DMC-12s sold on eBay.

Link to tables & Graphs

Summary: