The DeLorean Owners Club UK Forum

Full Version: Just purchased VIN #16606
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi DOC - I've done it, taken the plunge and actually purchased a project car with he help of Chris Nicholson. It's presently with it's owner and is being collected by the dealer from DMC Midwest and Chris Nicholson on 24th June from it's location in Illinois. Shipping is presently in the planning. Once in the UK Chris is going to do his magic to restore it. The car is 5 speed manual with black interior.

I've started the following blog to document this project for the benefit of my family and friends but also for anyone else, so please feel free to follow. Some initial pics are also shown on the blog.

http://timemachine16606.tumblr.com

I'm a complete novice so this project is a major undertaking for me. Any words of advice that are pertinent will be gratefully received.

Cheers.
Congratulations on taking you first step in DeLorean ownership. It will probably be a long road and not without its problems…….but its worth it in the end Big Grin
Congratulations!
I can only say well done on achieving the dream. Gives me hope every time I read of a new owner on here that I can one day post a thread like this one. I'll certainly be keeping an eye on your progress mate, well done.
That's great news, the more the merrier! Waiting for your car to arrive will be a very long three months or so Big Grin
Chris
great news, well done on your purchase Smile
Well done & Welcome to DeLorean ownership... Mr Green
As far as I can tell from the blog it's a ONE owner car that looks like it's been sunbathing for a few years. Cry

Great to hear it is going to be saved! Big Grin

Live the Dream
Thanks everyone for your comments. This is really useful and will give me food for thought when considering what to have done when 16606 arrives in the UK.

Cheers.
Holy Christ buddy. :lol: