The DeLorean Owners Club UK Forum

Full Version: New user just saying 'Hi'
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have just joined up on here and want to say hi. My brother is a Delorean owner (Phil Emsley). I think he's well known on here.

My occupation is an aircraft fitter and I have an interest in cars, classics and otherwise. I am currently restoring a car as a project (Opel Manta Coupe, nothing special but I've owned it about 8 years). I have recently started manufacturing parts for my project and I am starting to make a few bits and pieces in conjunction with my brother for Deloreans. So hopefully over the coming weeks and months there will be some parts of mine for sale on here.

I have a few parts already produced ready to sell and others in planning/prototype stages. Stainless steel items include:

Decat pipes (2 already made & fitted, more to follow)
Rear facia brackets
Throttle spool covers
Louvre reinforcers
Headlight gap fillers

Any suggestions & ideas for custom parts are welcome.
Hello,

paul151 Wrote:Any suggestions & ideas for custom parts are welcome.

The stainless front rock screens were quite popular; all vendors are now sold out of them and Chris N says he isn't making any more.
Hi Paul, and welcome.

Defo interested in louvre reinforcers...

Other things I would be interested in are...

Stainless Rock Guards ( As Starglider Mentioned )

Stainless Coil Cover ( Available from DMC Europe but way overpriced )

Stainless rear window finisher ( Also available from DMC Europe but overpriced )
(I would be happy to send my original to you try to replicate it providing it is returned in the same condition )

If you need part numbers and pictures to relate to these items then let me know!

Ben
TheOriginalMrP Wrote:Other things I would be interested in are...

Stainless Coil Cover ( Available from DMC Europe but way overpriced )